Territorial Jurisdiction

Some people think that Manhattan and New York City are synonymous, but they are not. Manhattan is only one of the five boroughs/counties that make up New York City; the others are  Brooklyn, Queens, the Bronx, and Staten Island. We cover them all. Our roots as an organized trade union go back to the 1889 founding of the United Association and beyond. Through the hard work and commitment of those who have come before us, a great city has been built and is still a work in progress. Our members are involved in the ongoing construction of this great city every day. We plan for the future of our city and our union every day, in the way we carry out our jobs, run our union affairs, and teach our next  generation of apprentices.

Click here for the PDF file listing all Business Agent's Territories.